0212 438 04 76
0541 341 20 34
Get Offer

Food Industry Quality and Food Safety Certificates

Food Industry Quality and Food Safety Certificates

Food Security is the most basic need and right of every human being to be healthy. Food safety is the responsibility of the manufacturers. Organizations operating in the food sector must constantly produce in accordance with hygiene standards and ensure that the food produced is safe. For this, it must take the necessary measures in its business, establish food safety systems and ensure the continuity of the system.

There are various standards prepared and put into practice on food safety. Organizations that set up and manage any of these systems in their businesses can also obtain the documents of these systems if they wish.

If we talk about these systems;

ISO 22000 Food Safety Management System

In 2005, standards were set by the International Standards Organization. The standards that organizations operating in the food sector must comply with in order to produce safer and healthier food have been determined. It has published the ISO 22000 Food Safety Management System.

This system is aimed at establishing communication between producers, suppliers, official authorities, consumers and other relevant organizations, and in this way, food can be traced at every step. The ISO 22000 standard, which aims to ensure food safety at every stage of the food chain, also includes the principles of HACCP.


BRC Food , Food Safety System

It was prepared by British retail companies in 1998. This standard covers the necessary conditions for food, consumer products and packaging materials. Certification conditions were added with the revision study made in 2002. The main purpose of this standard is to establish a structure that includes international food safety standards.

To ensure compliance with this standard, the food industry (suppliers) must adapt six basic criteria to their management systems.

HACCP Hazard Analysis

Critical Control Points Management System

Quality management system

Facility Environmental Standards

Product Control

Process Control and Personnel Competence and Hygiene Standards


 HACCP Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points System

It is the HACCP standard, which is the required standard for a safe food management system. It was designed by NASA in 1960 to produce safe and zero-defect food for the American army. The Food Hygiene Directive, which was issued by the European Union in 1993, made the HACCP standard mandatory in food production.


HACCP standards have also set forth the purpose of delivering reliable products to the consumer and the food safety requirements. However, this standard is only based on the production stage of food production.

After 2006, HACCP Documents have lost their validity. Organizations have returned to ISO 22000 Food Safety Management System standards.


Halal Food Standards

Halal Food standards have been developed for people who want to be fed with halal food due to their religious beliefs and do not want to sin. The main feature of halal food standards is to show activities in accordance with the principles of Islamic belief in all production stages of food products, starting from the entry of raw materials to the enterprises and presenting to the consumer.

Halal food standards benefits;

Ensures the recognition and promotion of the product and the manufacturer within Global Islam,

- Supports participation in fairs opened in various countries.


 ISO 15593 Certificate

Food Packaging, Packaging, Packaging Materials Hygiene Management

For producers at every stage of food, it is necessary to produce, distribute, package and sell food by protecting food safety and health. At this point, packaging and packaging of foods within the framework of hygiene aims to deliver them safely to the users.

With the ISO 15593 Standard, businesses that produce packages for food products must meet the requirements of the standard in order to prove that they are produced within the framework of hygiene conditions and to eliminate risks. In other words, the ISO 15593 Certificate is used to ensure the safety of packaging products in food.

The ISO 15593 Standard is based on the requirements of ISO 22000 and ISO 9001 and covers hygiene requirements for packaging and packaging manufacturers and suppliers for food products. It includes both the management system and the hygiene rules for packaging producing businesses.


IFS Certificate


IFS, Certificate (IFS Certificate) is a food safety certificate that certifies the safety and quality of food products and production processes.

Production of food in food enterprises, It is the definitive preparation food quality for stages such as packaging, processing, etc. to create a situation for living things.

Food businesses with International Food Safety Certificate (IFS Certificate) have the necessary needs for food products with IFS certificate in their new market purchasing paths.

The maturation of this document allows you to grow your trust, brand image and planning. The supply chain ensures quality and trust.

The German Retailers Association and the French Retailers Association have developed the IFS standard, the International Food Standard, which is the quality certification for trademarks.

All food manufacturers are required to produce this standard.

Inclusion of the IFS Standard in some official food policies. such as Europe, Spain, Switzerland.

What Does the IFS International Food Standard Target?

Main Purposes

A single assessment

Audits of accredited systems and managements

Transparency in the Supply Chain

from rent in the setting

Why is IFS Certificate Required?

Organizations such as the largest food finance companies HDE, FDE Contad and COOP hold the IFS Certificate for their sectors.

Edeka, Aldi and Metro chain markets, which are segments such as this food, are generally accepted in their training.

IFS International Standards

IFS Certificate is a worldwide accepted standard such as HACCP, SQF, GFSI, BRC, like other food products.


Who Is An IFS Certification Audit Sugar For?

All products of the food industry up to wholesalers are subject to the IFS Documents standard.


You will summarize;


Qualifications and quality certificates for the objectives:


Food Certifications:

TSE FSSC 22000 Food Safety System Certificate, TSE ISO EN 22000 Food Safety Management System Certificate, Halal Certificate,

System Documentation:

TSE ISO EN 9001:2015 Quality Management System Certificate.


“As Aşan Certification Body, we provide you with an integrated service. Contact us to have detailed information.”