0212 438 04 76
0545 341 43 49
Get Offer

TAPA FSR Tesis Güvenlik Gereksinimleri Standardı

What is TAPA-FSR Certification?

TAPA FSR - Transported Asset Protection Association Cargo Security Requirements Standards

TAPA FSR is an international standard developed by TAPA, which includes facility conditions for safe storage and warehousing. The FSR (Facility Security Requirements | Facility Security Requirements) standard can be used in business and security agreements between buyers and logistics service providers (LSPs). TAPA FSR describes the minimum security requirements required for the safe storage of cargoes along the supply chain or temporary holding at customs.

FSR is one of the standards developed by TAPA (Association for the Protection of Transported / Transported Assets) for the shipping processes of products. TAPA is a forum that connects global manufacturers, logistics providers, freight carriers, law enforcement agencies and other stakeholders with the goal of reducing losses from international supply chains. TAPA´s primary focus is on preventing theft crimes through the use of real-time intelligence and state-of-the-art preventive measures. TAPA is to help protect members´ assets by minimizing cargo losses from the supply chain. It achieves this through the development and enforcement of global security standards, recognized industry practices, technology, education, benchmarking, regulatory collaborations, and proactive identification of crime trends and supply chain security threats.
TAPA FSR has emerged as a global need as a result of the development of cargo and transportation processes and business volumes in the world. It was first published in 2005. The TAPA FSR standard, which is publicly available on TAPA´s site, lists the mechanical and electronic elements, usage patterns, safety criteria, etc. of the facilities where cargo is stored or warehousing.

TAPA has identified three options for FSR certification:

Single-site certification provided by the Independent Auditing Body (IAB)
 Multi-site certification provided by the IAB
 Self-audit certification by LSP/applicant or IAB by authorized auditors (AA)
Users of TAPA FSR and other standards include buyers, LSPs and applicants, law enforcement or other government agencies, professional supply chain organizations, and insurance companies.

We can collect the basic security requirements in the TAPA FSR under the following headings:

General requirements
Facility surroundings
Exterior walls, doors and roofs
Warehouse and office entry - exit points
Warehouse and office
security system; design, monitoring and responses
Training and procedures
workforce integrity
The following criteria are important for multi-site certification in TAPA FSR.
General requirements
Policies and procedures
Self-assessment audit report for all facilities
Inspection logs, logs (visitor logs, driver log), 7-point reviews
Risk assessments of all facilities
CCTV (closed circuit television) and alarm layout of the facilities
Alarm and access control logs
Education records
Scan / review records
Management review of losses, thefts, risk assessments, etc. to evaluate self-audits
What Are the Benefits of TAPA FSR?
We can list the main benefits of businesses that implement the requirements of the TAPA FSR standard and certify their shipping, storage / warehousing activities according to this standard:

 To use common rules, procedures, policies and processes accepted by the whole world for cargo, transportation, storage and warehousing.
 To carry the security level in these fields of activity to world standards.
 Demonstrate compliance with the cargo industry´s security requirements to customers and other stakeholders.
 To increase the competitiveness and brand reputation of the enterprise; to achieve a sustainable development momentum in the sector.
 Fulfilling responsibilities to stakeholders and reducing liabilities.
 Local and national legal regulations and standards regarding cargo security; to adapt more quickly to new developments and trends in the sector.
TAPA FSR System, Certification and Non-Audit Processes

Facilities are classified into one of three different levels, depending on the level of security and protection needed according to the TAPA FSR system:

Level A: High security protection
Level B: Medium security protection
Level C: Standard security protection
LSPs/applicants or recipients may initially obtain C-level certification and then progress to B or A-level as improvements are made. In addition, facilities located in high-risk countries are at Level A, as negotiated between the buyer and the LSP / applicant; all other countries can be classified at Level B or C. In any case, your own special cargo and Depending on their request, the security-limited LSP / transmits the right of access forwards the application from the recipient´s own web page.
We can summarize the introduction and certification of TAPA FSR as follows:

Project fair: It is held between accredited hardening and the enterprise under the control of TAPA FSR. Talk about the plan, offer and payments.
Pre-presentation: It is done to prepare the auditors in advance to prepare for the consolidation of the standard.
Certification systems: Audits for indicators that prescribe the standards of FSR standards.
Certification Drilled facility(Compliance with FSR: the business is certified.
Control inspections: Optionally, these inspections are made specifically for the facility. On-site audits are reviewed regarding business self-assessments.
Certification: Reassess IABs 4 a value.